MGMT was formed by Ben Goldwasser and Andrew VanWyngarden in 2001 while at Wesleyan University. Since their first release, the EP Time To Pretend in 2005, MGMT have released three highly critically acclaimed albums: Oracular Spectacular (2008), Congratulations (2010) and MGMT (2013). Oracular Spectacular was named album of the year by NME and was one of Rolling Stone's top 20 albums of the decade, while selling over 2 million copies worldwide and producing the hits "Time To Pretend," "Electric Feel," and "Kids." MGMT have received multiple Grammy Award nominations and have performed at festivals around the world from Glastonbury to Bonnaroo to Lollapalooza to Fuji Rock. In 2011, MGMT performed an original piece of music at the Guggenheim Museum in New York City to accompany a retrospective of the artist Maurizio Catalan and in 2012 performed with the legendary Joshua Light Show. MGMT will be releasing new music from their fourth album throughout 2017.